Global Building Products

A World of Difference

Only a phone call away! (574) 296-6868

About

About

Global Building Products LLC, an Elkhart, Indiana based company, was established in October of 2002 for the purpose of providing a better alternative for steel doors and windows to builders and contractors working in the commercial construction market.

Global’s founder and President, Andrew Carpenter, has worked in the steel door and window industry since early 1994. He has extensive knowledge of preassembled door and window products as they relate to commercial construction. He has established national programs with many of the major metal building manufacturers who offer steel doors and windows as part of their steel building packages.

“I have taken the best of what I have learned from my past experiences and have put together an organization and a product that, I believe, is the best in the industry. Our focus is to provide strong relationships with our customers by providing high quality products and exceptional service.”

Global Building Products predominantly markets and distributes its products to builders and contractors through its exclusive relationships with national distributors which have multiple, strategically located distribution centers across the country.

“One significant step we took, early in our existence, that has helped us achieve our long-term goals and objectives, was aligning ourselves with market leaders in the distribution of insulation products to the metal building industry.”

Since its inception in 2002 Global has developed a great staff of people that are fully committed to the mission and core values of the organization. This committed staff has enabled Global to establish itself as a leader in the industry by providing quality products and services to builders and contractors across the country.

Staff

Andrew Carpenter 
Founder and President
acarpenter@globalbuildingproducts.us

Clayton Bjurstrom
General Manager
cbjurstrom@globalbuildingproducts.us

Carl Witmer
Production Manager
cwitmer@globalbuildingproducts.us

Cindy Carpenter
Accounts Payable/Receivable
sales@globalbuildingproducts.us

Donna Patuzzi
Office Manager
sales@globalbuildingproducts.us

Eric Carpenter
Sales/Customer Service
ecarpenter@globalbuildingproducts.us

Jim Kauffman
Sales Representative
jkauffman@globalbuildingproducts.us